Kategorien

Mythen entlarven: Optimieren Sie Ihre Seiten für mehrere Schlüsselwörter

Optimieren Sie für ein oder besser für mehrere Schlüsselwörter?

Wie einer unserer früheren Tests stammt auch dieser Mythos aus dem Whiteboard Friday von Rand Fishkin. Er argumentiert, dass man bei mehreren Variationen eines Ziel-Keywords nicht für jedes dieser Keywords eine eigene Seite erstellen sollte, sondern sie auf einer einzigen, intelligent optimierten Seite zusammenfassen sollte. Die Begründung dafür ist, dass die Absicht für alle Suchanfragen die gleiche ist. 

Diese Art von Szenario tritt häufig bei Kunden auf, insbesondere bei E-Commerce-Websites. Kunden fragen - wenn ich ein Produkt habe, das es in 4 verschiedenen Farben gibt, sollte ich dann eine Seite mit einem Dropdown-Menü haben, das die vier Farben enthält, oder sollte ich 4 verschiedene Seiten haben, eine für jede Farbe?

Für diesen Test haben wir zwei Seiten mit der gleichen Anzahl von Wörtern und der gleichen Keyword-Dichte auf der Seite erstellt. Da die Kontrollseite jedoch nur für ein Keyword optimiert war, wurde dieses Keyword auf der Seite natürlich häufiger verwendet. 

Testseite 1 wurde für ein Ziel-Keyword optimiert, während Testseite 2 für dieses Ziel-Keyword und 3 weitere Keywords optimiert wurde. 

Ergebnisse

Die Seite, die für 1 Keyword optimiert wurde, schlug die Seite, die für 4 Keywords optimiert wurde.

Schlussfolgerung

Dieser Mythos ist entkräftet. Die für 1 Keyword optimierte Seite schlägt die Seite mit 4 Keywords. Sie wollen aber sicher nicht für jede denkbare Keyword-Variante individuell optimierte Seiten. Dafür reicht weder die Zeit noch das Budget. Außerdem werden Sie mit Sicherheit einige Keyword-Variationen auf einer Hauptzielseite gewinnen. Aber wenn Sie wirklich ein bestimmtes Keyword oder eine Keyword-Phrase gewinnen wollen, wenn es für einen Kunden oder für Sie ein Muss ist, dann empfehlen wir Ihnen, eine eigene Seite dafür einzurichten. 

Rand argumentiert, dass der Grund dafür, dass man keine separaten Seiten für verschiedene Varianten erstellen sollte, darin liegt, dass die Suchabsicht dieselbe ist. Seine Idee ist, dass man durch die Einarbeitung dieser Variationen in den Inhalt der Seite diese gewinnen wird. Wir sind uns nicht sicher, ob wir damit einverstanden sind, aber wie unser Mantra sagt - wir sollten es testen.

Um Rank und MOZ gegenüber völlig fair zu sein, werden wir versuchen, Variationen zu simulieren, um ein wenig näher dran zu sein. Zum Beispiel werden wir versuchen, die Situation zu simulieren, dass ein Kunde "handgefertigte Widgets", "einzigartige handgefertigte Widgets", "einzigartige handgefertigte blaue Windbeutel" usw. gewinnen möchte. Interessieren Sie sich für die Ergebnisse dieses Tests? Sehen Sie sich unsere anderen Testartikel an.

Clint's Feedback

In diesem Video spricht Clint über diesen Test und seine Erkenntnisse über die Verwendung mehrerer Schlüsselwörter und verwandter Schlüsselwörter im Inhalt.

Dieser Test Nummer 24 - Optimieren Sie Ihre Seite für mehrere Schlüsselwörter

Damals, als dieser Test durchgeführt wurde, glaube ich, dass dies ein weiterer Test aus dem Sommer 2016 ist. Ja, Juni 2016. Die Idee dahinter und der wachsende Trend war - oh, du kannst deine Seite für mehrere Keywords ranken und du kannst es absichtlich tun, indem du für all diese Keywords optimierst und du wirst dort besser dastehen.

Und das kommt daher, dass Google immer schlauer wird und in der Lage ist, einige Keywords zu assoziieren und Ihr Keyword oder das, wofür Sie Ihre Seite optimieren, mit mehreren Keywords zu verknüpfen.

Es war nie die Absicht von Google, eine Seite für drei verschiedene Keywords zu optimieren - das machte keinen Sinn. Es machte damals keinen Sinn und macht auch heute noch keinen Sinn, denn wenn Sie eine Seite für ein Keyword optimieren und sich auf ein bestimmtes Thema konzentrieren, dann verwendet Google jetzt maschinelles Lernen und Entitäten und NLP, um die Bedeutung Ihres Keywords mit diesen Themen zu verknüpfen, um Ihre Seite zu formulieren und zu sagen, dass es auf Ihrer Seite um Folgendes geht. 

Aber das Ergebnis ist, dass Sie immer noch optimiert werden oder für andere Schlüsselwörter ranken. Sie optimieren also Ihre Seite für blaue Widgets, Motorräder und ranken vielleicht für Widgets-Motorräder oder blaue Motorräder usw., je nachdem, wie Google Ihre Seite und das aufgerufene Suchergebnis sieht. 

Sie erhalten also mehrere Rankings für Ihre Seiten, auch heute noch, ohne dass sie dafür optimiert wurden. Und der Grund dafür ist, dass es am Ende des Tages die Keyword-Dichte sein wird, und dies ist wahrscheinlich einer der ersten Tests, der wirklich die Idee der Keyword-Dichte ausgelöst hat. 

Keyword-Dichte versus Keyword-Häufigkeit, wobei die Häufigkeit die Anzahl der Verwendungen des Keywords ist, um diese Dichte zu erreichen, im Gegensatz zur Keyword-Dichte, bei der Sie eine Keyword-Dichte von 2% haben können und Ihr Wort viel seltener verwenden als jemand anderes, im Gegensatz zu einer 2%-Dichte mit einer höheren Häufigkeit. Macht das Sinn? 

Die Kontrollseite war die Seite, gegen die wir getestet haben. Die Kontrollseite wurde nur für ein einziges Keyword optimiert und hatte immer noch die gleiche Keyword-Dichte wie die Seite, die für vier Keywords optimiert war. Da aber nur dieses eine Keyword verwendet wird, wird es auch öfter verwendet. Also dieselbe Anzahl an Wörtern, dieselbe Keyword-Dichte, aber es wurde mehr verwendet, um diese Keyword-Dichte zu erreichen, als wenn man für vier Keywords optimiert, denn ja, letztendlich muss man die Keyword-Dichte für das Ziel-Keyword reduzieren, um die zusätzlichen Begriffe unterzubringen. Richtig? Das passiert einfach so. 

Ihre Frequenz ist niedriger, Ihre Dichte ist gleich geblieben. 

Was passierte, war, dass die Seite, die speziell für dieses Keyword optimiert war, besser rangierte als die Seite, die für vier Keywords optimiert war, was natürlich ist. Wenn Sie auf natürliche Weise schreiben, werden Sie das tun, vor allem, wenn Sie für vier Keywords im Vergleich zu einem optimieren, richtig? Weil man vom Hauptthema abweicht und zusätzliche Themen einstreut usw. 

Wie machen Sie das? Wie können Sie für mehrere Keywords ranken, während Sie sich auf dasselbe Zielkeyword konzentrieren? 

Nun, die Antwort findet sich in Google, und wir wollen uns Holzrohre ansehen.

Ich möchte also für Holzpfeifen ranken, das ist mein primäres Keyword, und ich möchte für mehrere Keywords ranken, und Sie sehen, dass es eine ganze Reihe von anderen Gruppen von mehreren Keywords gibt, die tatsächlich Traffic haben, und für diese verwandten Keywords kann man ranken, indem man sie in seinen Htags verwendet. Holzpfeifen ist also H1, Tabakpfeifen aus Holz ist H2, Briar-Holzpfeifen als H3 oder H2, lange Holzpfeifen als H2, und Sie fügen diese in Ihre H2s und H3s ein, je nachdem, wie sie hineinpassen, wie Tabakpfeifen aus Holz Briar-Holzpfeifen. Und wenn Sie dann noch einen anderen Markennamen in dieser Liste finden, der ein gewisses Verkehrsaufkommen hat, können Sie das vielleicht tun, oder? Dies wäre also eine H2 und dies wäre eine H3.

And by doing that, you naturally just worry about ranking for this. And the rest of these will come up on their own. You can also use the table of contents and actually create a hashtag, jump link, I just call them jump links. Other people have different names for him. But it’s really it’s just the URL hashtag will say Briar wooden pipes, that’s your wooden pipes. Right? So that hashtag is there and it links in the table of contents to the part of your content that has the Briar wooded pipes thing and you send some backlinks to that. And that will help boost that up and ultimately, if you’re boosting all of those other ones up, you’re boosting up all your H2s. And let’s say you did this one, you sent 10 links here, 10 links there, 10 links there, 10 links there, all 40 of those links will actually go towards your ranking of wooden pipes, because ultimately the page is meant for that. But those are easier to rank for, right? The competition is probably last for longtail terms, less people start going after them than this one. So it makes sense to get these rankings first, get some nice traffic, build some user signals, and some traffic etc. become really your pages, your site’s really well known for the wooden pipes, long tails versions of it and then you have a higher opportunity to rank for these wooden pipe broad terms. 

So funktioniert die Optimierung für mehrere Seiten, die Optimierung für mehrere Keywords. Ich unterrichte diesen Prozess seit 2016, mindestens. Und ich verwende ihn bis heute.

Ja, Sie können für mehrere Keywords ranken, während Sie für ein Zielkeyword optimieren. Behalten Sie das im Hinterkopf. Werden Sie nicht gierig und optimieren Sie für vier verschiedene Wörter. Damit bringen Sie nur Ihren Inhalt durcheinander und verringern die Keyword-Dichte, und die Keyword-Dichte ist wichtig.

SIA-Personal

CONTENT-AUTOREN

Um ein Unternehmen erfolgreich zu führen, braucht es ein Dorf. Mehrere Mitarbeiter tragen zu den Artikeln unter dieser Überschrift bei. Hier können Sie mehr über sie lesen: vollständige Biographie hier.

Categories

Myth Busting: Optimize Your Pages For Multiple Keywords

Optimize for one or is multiple keywords better?

As one of our previous tests, this myth has also come from Rand Fishkin’s Whiteboard Friday. He argues that when you are facing multiple variations on a target keyword, you shouldn’t create individual pages for each of those keywords, but instead, you should put them into one intelligently optimized page. The reasoning for it is that, the intent for all the searches is the same. 

This sort of scenario often comes up with clients, especially with e-commerce sites. Clients ask – if I have a product that comes in 4 different colors, should I have 1 page with a drop down that has the four colors or should I have 4 different pages, 1 for each color?

For this test, we set up two pages with the same number of words and keyword density on the page. However, because the control page was only optimized for 1 keyword, there was naturally more usage of that keyword on the page. 

Test page 1 was optimized for 1 target keyword, while test page 2 was optimized for that target keyword plus 3 other keywords. 

Results

The page optimized for 1 keyword beat the page that was optimized for 4 keywords.

Conclusion

This myth is busted. The page optimized for 1 keyword beat the page with 4 keywords. However, you certainly don’t want individually optimized pages for every conceivable keyword variation. There isn’t enough time in the day or enough budget. Also, you will definitely win some keyword variations on a main target page. But if you really want to win a particular keyword or keyword phrase, if it is a must-win for a client or for you, then we would recommend that you have a page dedicated for it. 

Rand argues that the reason you don’t want to create separate pages for different variations is that the search intent is the same. His idea is that, by working those variations into the content on the page, you will win them. Not sure we agree with that at all, but as our mantra says – let’s test it.

To be completely fair to Rank and MOZ, we will try to simulate variations to be a little closer. For example, we’ll try to simulate the situation where a client wants to win “handmade widgets”, “unique handmade widgets”, “unique handmade blue windgets”, etc. Interested in the results for that test? Check out our other test articles.

Clint’s Feedback

In this video, Clint talks about this test and his insights on using multiple keywords and related keywords in content.

This test number 24 – Optimizing your Page for Multiple Keywords

Back when this test was done, I believe this is another summer 2016 test. Yeah, June 2016. The idea behind this and the growing trend was – oh, you can rank your page for multiple keywords and you can do it on purpose by optimizing for all of those keywords and you’ll be better off for it there.

And that came from the fact that Google is getting smarter and smarter, and being able to associate and do some keywords association stuff, and tie your keyword or what you optimize your page for with multiples.

The intent never on Google sides to have you optimize a page for three different keywords – it didn’t make sense. It didn’t make sense, then and it still doesn’t make sense now because you’re optimizing a page for one keyword and you’re focusing on that one particular topic, then Google’s using machine learning and entities and NLP now, to tie in the meaning of your keyword in association with those topics, to formulate your page and say this is what your page is about. 

But as a result of that, you’re still getting optimization or you’re still ranking for other keywords. So, you optimize your page for blue widgets, motorcycles, and you might rank for widget motorcycles, or blue motorcycles, etc., depending on how Google sees your page and the search result that is being called on. 

So you get multiple rankings from your pages, even still today, without optimizing for them. And the reason is, at the end of the day, it’s going to be keyword density and this is probably one of the first tests that really triggered off the keyword density idea. 

Keyword density versus keyword frequency, frequency being the number of times you used that keyword to meet that density versus keyword density, where you can have a 2% keyword density and use your word, way less times than someone else versus a 2% density with a higher frequency. Makes sense? 

The control page was what we’re testing against. And the control page only was optimized for only one keyword and it was still at the same keyword density as the page that was optimized for four keywords. But because it’s the only one being used, it’s actually used more time. So same amount of words, same amount of keyword density, but it was used more to reach that keyword density, than what you were talking about when you’re optimizing for four keywords because yeah, eventually, ultimately, you have to reduce the keyword density for your target keyword in order to fit those supplemental terms in there. Right? It just kind of happens. 

Your frequency is down, your density is the same. 

What happened was the page that was optimized specifically for that keyword ranked higher than the one that was optimized for four keywords which is natural. When you’re writing naturally, you’re going to do that, especially if you’re optimizing for four keywords versus one, right? Because you’re going to get away from the primary topic, you’re gonna throw the supplemental topics in there, etc. 

How do you do that? How do you rank for multiple keywords while focusing on the same target keyword? 

Well, the answer is in Google and let’s look at wooden pipes.

So I want to rank for wooden pipes, that’s my primary keyword and I want to rank for multiple keywords and you see there’s a whole bunch of other sets of multiple keywords that actually have traffic and these related keywords can be ranked for by using them in your Htags. So wooden pipes is H1, wooden tobacco pipes is H2, Briar wooden pipes as H3 or H2, long wooden pipes as an H2, and you put those in your H2s and your H3s, depending on how they would fit in like wooden tobacco pipes Briar wooden pipes. And then maybe if you can find another brand name in here in this list with some traffic, you can do that right? So this would be an H2 and this would be an H3.

And by doing that, you naturally just worry about ranking for this. And the rest of these will come up on their own. You can also use the table of contents and actually create a hashtag, jump link, I just call them jump links. Other people have different names for him. But it’s really it’s just the URL hashtag will say Briar wooden pipes, that’s your wooden pipes. Right? So that hashtag is there and it links in the table of contents to the part of your content that has the Briar wooded pipes thing and you send some backlinks to that. And that will help boost that up and ultimately, if you’re boosting all of those other ones up, you’re boosting up all your H2s. And let’s say you did this one, you sent 10 links here, 10 links there, 10 links there, 10 links there, all 40 of those links will actually go towards your ranking of wooden pipes, because ultimately the page is meant for that. But those are easier to rank for, right? The competition is probably last for longtail terms, less people start going after them than this one. So it makes sense to get these rankings first, get some nice traffic, build some user signals, and some traffic etc. become really your pages, your site’s really well known for the wooden pipes, long tails versions of it and then you have a higher opportunity to rank for these wooden pipe broad terms. 

That’s how the multiple page optimization, optimizing for multiple keywords works. I’ve been teaching that outline process since 2016, at least. And I still use it to this day.

Yes, you can rank for multiple keywords while optimizing for one target keyword. Keep that in mind. Don’t get greedy and go in there and optimize for four different words. You’re just messing up your content and you’re reducing your keyword density and keyword density, it matters.

SIA Staff

CONTENT WRITERS

It takes a village to run a successful business. Several staff members contribute to the articles under this bio. You can read more about them here: full bio here.